CHB Mail - 2021-11-25




Waipawa Bowling Club Twilight Bowls results for November 16 Teams: 1st Jason Saggers, Linda Wilton, Marie Allerby 2nd Bruce Mills, Gary Allerby 3rd Lynne Barker, Rex Frew Irish Raffle winners were Geoff Long, Rex Frew and Judy Slater. Tuesday November 23 will be the last Twilight Bowls, restarting again on Tuesday January 11 2022. Onga Onga Ladies Golf Prizegiving 2021 Open Championship: Hilary Morton. Runner up: Rhona Mason Intermediate Champion: Hilary Morton. Runner up: Marg Richardson Junior Champion: Sandra Foster. Runner up: Sally Butler Wakakara Cups: Hilary Morton/ Sally Butler Birchwood Cup [ Putting]: Sally Butler Bernice Beachen Cup [ Stablefords]: Marg Richardson Bisque: Lynne Meredith Par: Sally Butler Eclectic: Sally Butler Nine Hole Player [Best Aggregate]: Cathy Thomsen Evans Tray [Best 2 nett Qualifying]: Liz Mawley Waipukurau Golf Club Par round on Saturday November 20. Results: The Jackpot hole was No. 14 and was not struck. Approaches - LMS Insure No. 9 Alastair Ormond, No. 11 Lyn Nelson, NuLook CHB No. 12 not struck, Unichem Pharmacy No. 17 Neil White. Competition: 1st Alastair Ormond 3 up, 2nd Brian Rose 3 up, 3rd Tom Nieuwburg 1 up, 4th Rod Cameron 1 up, 5th Neil White square, 6th Nick Lawson square, 7th Terry Peacock 1 down. The Saturday ladies competition was won by Pauline Dykes 2 down.


© PressReader. All rights reserved.